RSS

3 Day Daniel Fast ; Day 1

06 Jan

I am starting a three day Daniel-Fast today :)

January 9th is the start of my first Spring Semester in college. I didn’t do as well as I could have in the Fall because I was focused on other things and procrastinated a lot. My goal (as stated in my January Resolutions) is to get straight A’s this semester. I know my classes are nowhere near easy so I need a headstrong start. The only way I can possible do that is to start with God. During this fast I will be focusing on God’s words dealing with education and knowledge. I know that without him, my goals don’t stand a chance. The Bible says “So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.” (1 Corinthians 10:31 ; NIV). I want my education to be a testament to God’s unfailing grace. Without him, I can do nothing. I can succeed if it wasn’t for God. It’s because of his Grace that I am able to understand what I am being taught.

Let this fast be a constant reminder to me this semester of all God is capable of. My classes may be difficult for ME, but for God its easy.

Today’s Scriptures and Meditation:
  1. Proverbs 1: 1-5
  2. Proverbs 2: 3-6

TO GOD BE THE GLORY, FOR ALL HE HAS DONE!

-Jayy <3

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2012 in Fasting, Personal Statements

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

